The Le Guin Feminist Science Fiction Fellowship at University of Oregon

Deadline for submissions: September 1, 2013

library imageThe intention of the fellowship is to encourage research in the area of feminist science fiction within the University of Oregon Libraries, which house the papers of authors Ursula K. Le Guin, Joanna Russ, Kate Wilhelm, Suzette Haden Elgin, Sally Miller Gearhart, Kate Elliot, Molly Gloss, Laurie Marks, and Jessica Salmonson, along with Damon Knight. The UO Libraries Special Collections and University Archives is also in the process of acquiring the papers of James Tiptree, Jr. and other key feminist science fiction authors.
This award supports travel for the purpose of research on, and work with, these papers. These short-term research fellowships are open to undergraduates, master’s and doctoral students, postdoctoral scholars, college and university faculty at every rank, and independent scholars working in feminist science fiction. In 2013, $3,000 will be awarded to conduct research within these collections. This fellowship has been created as part of the UO Center for the Study of Women in Society’s 40th Anniversary Celebration. Questions: email Jenée Wilde.

Jenée Wilde
University of Oregon
Center for the Study of Women in Society

Visit the website at

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *